Phone Orders 307.675.1191
 

Product Reviews


Rate this product:  1  2  3  4  5 

"Wide Hanguard for PTR 91"

Richard Chapman on 4/14/2018 1:23:35 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: I purchased a new wide hanguard for my PTR 91 this week and it arrived in just 4 days...out of the box it took less than two minutes to install and the fit was perfect....thanks RTG

"A classic that still has the goods"

PTR-91 User on 3/21/2018 8:24:53 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: Fits like a charm on the PTR-91 without fail, everything advertised by this page is what it means through and through! Replace that slim Portuguese CETME hand guard you got the rifle with and get this NOW.

"Green fore end"

Sam Gibson on 3/21/2018 4:22:49 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: Great buy looks awesome will definitely be buying again

"awesome hand guard"

Keith Eckert on 11/21/2017 10:53:17 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: This handguard looks awesome on my ptr91 you sure get what you pay for next purchase matching bipod thank you great people to order from

"Great part"

Edward Schroeder on 9/19/2017 10:54:09 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: Fits like a glove on my PTR-91 GI R. Love it. Bought the Bipod as well. Worth the money and best price I found

"G3/ HK91 new wide green handguard"

PAC on 2/13/2016 7:05:11 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: I also give a 5 star rating like the other buyers from RTG regarding this part. The quality, fit and finish of this handguard is excellent and rivals the quality of the parts made by PTR industries and Heckler and Koch that I now have installed on my PTR GI. Sure the part is made by Pakistan Ordnance Factories (POF), but they are a licensed manufacturer of G3 rifles and parts and I may say, have many more years of experience in manufacturing G3 / HK 91 parts than PTR. Of course if you have an original Heckler and Koch HK 91 imported into this country during the 1980''s, maybe you will want to stick to German manufactured parts to keep it as original as possible, but I see no reason why we should be so strict about the PTR rifles which have a lot of American made parts, not German. So save your self some big bucks by buying this new POF G3 / HK91 wide handguard . The color matches the OD furniture on my PTR 91 GI, and I might also say, the POF wide handguard is superior in that it has a heat shield while the slim handguard supplied by PTR did not.

"Great Product"

Hans on 1/31/2015 1:08:28 PM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: Great finish, mount on PTR91 with ease.

"Best Handguard for PTR91"

Georgios on 5/7/2014 2:34:02 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: This is the best handguard for any HK 91-PTR 91. Huge difference in feel, look and overall weapon handling. Perfect with HK Bipod and the rifle cools easier too. You cant go wrong.

"very nice choice"

az ptr91 on 3/19/2014 2:05:19 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: These seem to fit all G3 and slim [standard] profile barreled HK91/clones perfectly. My JLD PTR91's barrel was a little too thick. I was able to fix the problem easily by borrowing a dremel and a pink grinding bit. I ground down the inside of the grip below the attachment pin holes, where it was contacting the barrel. 10 minutes later the handguard was successfully installed. And I'm a total novice with a dremel :) The color matches my OD furniture set well. I was impressed by the quality. You even get a 3-point sling attachment point. Very happy

"It makes a worlds differance"

mitchell harding on 3/14/2014 3:21:37 AM

Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star

Product Review: This hand-guard makes a huge impact on the gun in a positive way. You have a wider grip, something to grip onto better, its better than the stock handgurd for GI or base models. It also fits perfectly with the bipod that RTG sells. I highly recommend both. If you get this handgaurd, get the bipod.

Sign Up For Newsletter

About Us

RTG Parts LLC has been family owned and operated since its inception in 1999. RTG Parts was established to provide increased customer access to top quality military surplus parts, magazines and accessories. We are proud to offer an extensive inventory of rare and unusual items as well as select new production U.S. made parts. RTG Parts is committed to keeping prices low while maintaining a high level of customer service. We believe we offer the best combination of value and quality found anywhere in the firearms community.

Contact Us

307.675.1191 931 Frank St.
Sheridan, WY  82801